Trinity Forest Series by Jennifer Alsever

"of course, I know this is ridiculous. What I'm doing. Going to Trinity forest. Alone.

like the freakshow that I am.

The girl who goes off the tracks. Who obsesses about missing people. about what happens in trinity.

But the mystery of trinity calls to me."  

When Ember Trouvé first ventures into Trinity Forest, she goes looking for escape. What she finds there is something much more dangerous than even the urban legends could have predicted. Once inside, the forest’s candy-coated wickedness draws her in like spider’s web, promising a new, exciting life…with just a few fatal strings attached. 

What Ember chooses next will challenge her very notion of reality. In a series of events that will turn her and her friends’ lives upside down, Ember travels through the looking glass into a world of fame, wealth, and deadly vengeance. She will have to fight like hell to reclaim a life she once wished away in order to save the boy she loves and the family she only now realizes she’s always had.  

Follow Ember’s journey in the haunting, acclaimed Trinity Forest trilogy (Ember Burning, Oshun Rising, and Venus Shining) and enter into a world a breath away from our own, filled with witchcraft, deception, and romance. Perfect for fans of Lauren Oliver’s Delirium trilogy and Scott Westerfeld’s Uglies series.

 

QUARTER-FINALIST FOR PUBLISHER'S WEEKLY BOOKLIFE PRIZE

"Excellently plotted, flows well and beautifully written." 
--Publishers Weekly

"A MUST READ! One of the best books I have read in awhile. I don't want to give the details to spoil it but this is a MUST read asap."

"INCREDIBLE SERIES.  I loved the third book in the series, I swear each book is better than the next. You have to try this series, you WILL love it."

"This is one seriously amazing series, WOW, each book better than the next. It had it all, and OMG you will fall in love with the characters, their development is outstanding.

"FIVE STARS. If you're looking for something different and new, then Ember Burning comes highly recommended. It doesn't fit neatly into existing categories but beats a whole new path. One that's full of traps and people who can't be trusted. Compelling and creepy, I loved it."

"The fact that I can't put this down feels like I'm being vacuumed inside the book itself. It felt so dark, so creepy, I felt like someone was watching me. It gave me an emotional impact that I can't let go." 

-A Sprinkle of Book Magic Blog

"This read is creative, beautifully vibrant, and (at times) super creepy. I can't wait to see what happens in the next installment!" 

-BetwixThesePagesBlog


"I INHALED THIS SERIES. INHALED."

"NUMBER ONE IN MY BOOKS.  This is a great thriller book that is a must read. Will leave you on the edge of your seat the whole time. I couldn't stop reading it once I got started."

 

"FIVE STARS. I felt like I was there. I would recommend this series to anyone that wants to get out of real life for awhile."

 

"EMBER BURNING JUST BLEW MY MIND. THIS BOOK DESERVES ALL THE ATTENTION."

-HJ BOOK BLOG

I FLEW THROUGH IT "I've read some of the other YA series, such as Divergent, The Hunger Games, etc., and I think that Ember Burning is on equal footing with any of them. I'm looking forward to the next book in the series."

"Five stars! This book is an emotional rollercoaster but it keeps you hooked right from the start. Ember Burning was phenomenal." 

"I had not read a series like this since the Allegiance and Hunger Games series. The characters and the setting were unlike anything I had previously read, and I thoroughly immersed myself."

"I salute you author because you created a sequel that will not bore the readers."

"OSHUN RISING is NOT that sequel stepchild of so many series! Jennifer Alsever's mind is like a garden in full bloom. I was captivated by EMBER BURNING, but OSHUN RISING has taken my breath away with Ms. Alsever's powerful writing and brilliant storytelling." 

-Tome Tender Blog

"Jennifer Alsever has raised the bar, once again and VENUS SHINING is a shining testament to her imagination and creative prowess."- Tome Tender Book Blog

"I loved Venus Shining-- a really strong finish to the trilogy. The characters were fabulous and the writing was as strong as ever."

"Alsever beautifully weaves reality and mystical in this story. Readers are pulled into the grief and desperation that is felt by those who are left after tragedy strikes, while furthering the dark agenda of the ancient Annunaki." 

 

 

"Reality is like a dream

that turns to vapor the moment you try to remember.
Here one minute, gone the next. 
I fight for consciousness as though drowning and gulping for air."